Achieving Food Hygiene Rating Level 5

sample video – log in to see the full course

Buy this e-course now



About the e-learning course

In December 2008 the Food Standards Agency agreed a National Food Hygiene Rating Scheme. It is
now running in all areas of Wales, Northern Ireland and in 99% of England.
In practice the rating scheme is designed to ensure that businesses that are broadly compliant with
food law and are managing food safety risks will receive a rating of three … and those who are
managing the risk well will receive a rating of four or five. However, significant lapses in any of the
scoring criteria can also have a significant effect on the rating.
This course is intended to give you an overview of how the National Food Hygiene Rating Scheme
works, what the scoring criteria are and how these are assessed by the inspectors, the appeals
process, the Safer Food Better Business management system, E-Coli and concludes with some
practical advice for ensuring your premises gets the best score possible.

This e-learning course is delivered online so you can work at your own pace.

Approved by CPD

Cost shown is per license

Our IFE, IATP, ROSPA, IIRSM and CPD approved courses are owned by VideoTile Learning Ltd and are distributed under licence.

*The course duration is based on the amount of video content shown and is rounded off. It does not account in any way for loading time or thinking time on the questions